The Peabody Education Foundation Announces the 2016 George Peabody Legacy Award Recipients

The Peabody Education Foundation has released the names of 5 recipients who will receive the Annual George Peabody Legacy Award this year. The recipients are: David McGeney, Gerald Hallinan, Janyce Harkins, Jan Anderson, and Warren Waugh. Recipients were selected from among dozens of nominations made by the public. These individuals are being recognized for the lasting impact that they have made on the education of our students and the educational system in Peabody. An award ceremony will be held on Thursday, May 19th at 6:00 PM at the Wiggin Auditorium, Peabody City Hall, Peabody MA. If you are interested in attending the ceremony, tickets may be acquired by contacting David Gravel at (978) 538-9055, or email Ticket prices are $30 per person and include appetizers and cash bar.

Please join us for an award ceremony honoring this year’s recipients

Thursday, May 19th


6:00 PM

Wiggin Auditorium, Peabody City Hall